Home / Latest News / Pakistan cricketers depart for Bangladesh Premier League 2019

Pakistan cricketers depart for Bangladesh Premier League 2019

LAHORE: Pakistani players departed for Bangladesh to take part in the sixth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) starting January 5.

Former captain of the Pakistan cricket team Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Irfan Aamer Yamin, Mohammad Sami and Sohail Tanvir will be playing in the T20 tournament. Shahid Afridi and Shoaib Malik will also be in action.

Hafeez and Sami will play for Rajshahi Kings, Irfan and Tanveer will represent Sylhet Sixers while all-rounder Yamin, Afridi and Malik will play for Comilla Victorians.

Chittagong Vikings, Comilla Victorians, Dhaka Dynamites, Khulna Titans, Rajshahi Kings, Rangpur Riders and Sylhet Sixers will be in action from January 5 and will continue till February 8. 

The BPL, which started in 2011, was hit by allegations of match-fixing in its early years. After a suspension, the tournament resumed in 2015 and has since been staged without serious controversy.

About admin


Check Also

Afghanistan: Girls’ secondary schools were closed on the orders of Amir-e-Taliban

KABUL:  While everyone expressed surprise at the closure of girls’ secondary schools in ...